Yong live at Bwomp! LA 2009


This set represents exactly my definition of dubstep. Instead the “aggressive” with no sense sets that you can find at parties in Athens  for instance , this set is melodic , some times fast and certainly clever. In my opinion this set is great and gives me motivation  to keep on following  dubstep scene. Even though I didnt contribute anything at this blog in the recent past concerning my impressions , easily especially people who know me in person  understand that I am fully disappointed  with the scene’s “progress” here.

I will try to explain as soon as i will articulate my thoughts properly. Therefore the next weeks expect an extend criticism  ,  how I experienced dubstep scene in Greece the last months  , how and why  it became so hyped  , what kind of people are currently following the scene etc. Considering the situation as well as having a clear view I feel like to put myself into this debate… any help and comments are welcome…

http://soundcloud.com/yong/live-at-bwomp-dubstepfm-invades-la-12-04-09

tracklist

Breakage – Higher
Headhunter – Sex At The Prom
F – Icon
Jay Wong – Taste
2562 – Enforcers
Yong – Breathe
Yong – Bleep Bloop
The Widdler – I Don’t Need You (DopeLabs Remix)
Pinch ft. Yolanda – Get Up (Jack Sparrow Remix)
Untold – Stop What You’re Doing (mixed briefly with Untold – Anaconda)
Headhunter – Prototype (Modeselektor’s Broken Handbrake Remix)
Kromestar & Hatcha – 1919
Yong – Untitled #1
Breakage – Untitled
Yong – Untitled #2
Yong – Infinite
Yong – Men of Earth
Yong & Jaybird – Burnin’
Yong – The First Trip
Yong – Riddim Full of Culture
Eskmo – Harmony
Jakes – 2 Steps Back
Kromestar – Moodswing
Distance – Tuning
Untold – Stop What You’re Doing (James Blake Remix)

Leave a Reply

